About Us

ABSL was established in December 2007 as a limited liability company and  is a certified partner with Oracle and Business Objects. In addition, we have established partnerships with leading Subject Matter Experts and International Consulting Firms to provide you with access to advisory, implementation and technical support services for a wide range of technology solutions.

Our management team includes:

Winston Mitchell
Managing Director & Director Technology Services (winston.mitchell@absljm.com)

Ian Moore
Senior Director (ian.moore@absljm.com)

Donovan Murray
Director, Software Solutions (donovan.murray@absljm.com)

Jayant Thakur
Manager, Business Intelligence (jayant.thakur@absljm.com)

Our management team has over 80 combined years of experience in the global and domestic technology and consulting industries with unrivalled expertise in their respective subject matter areas. ABSL helps clients deal with changing business and technology issues. Our relationship with clients is a partnership—we bring our experience, best practices and tools to apply to clients unique requirements.


In 1990, Executive Decision Consulting was formed in Jamaica as a limited liability company focusing on information technology solutions and management consultancy services. In 2000, Adjoined Consulting Inc was formed due to the merger of Executive Decision Consulting, Broderick McJohn and Adjoined Technologies with its headquarters in Miami, USA. Adjoined Consulting Ltd. was formed in Jamaica as the local arm of Adjoined Consulting Inc.
In 2005, Adjoined Consulting Inc was acquired by Kanbay who were themselves acquired by the International Technology Consulting firm – Capgemini in 2006. Adjoined Consulting Ltd. continued to operate in Jamaica and the Caribbean until Capgemini decided to close its business in the Caribbean at the end of 2007.

A new firm, ABSL is owned and operated by the former employees of Adjoined Consulting Ltd. and Capgemini Jamaica was established in December 2007 to provide service continuity in Jamaica and the Caribbean.